Skagit Valley College logo

Nursing

Welcome to Nursing

SVC Nursing Program Applications for Fall 2017 due June 30, 2017.

The Nursing (NURS) program at Skagit Valley College (SVC) prepares students for a lifelong career in nursing practice. Nursing is one of the most diverse and exciting careers in today’s health care field. Nurses are employed in a variety of settings including hospitals, extended care centers, home health care agencies, physicians’ offices, mental health facilities, and corrections. Nursing requires strong communication skills, excellent problem-solving abilities, focused concentration when performing a task, attention to detail, the ability to work well with others, and extensive knowledge of the sciences.

Nursing Advising Sessions

Advising Sessions Summer Quarter 2017

Open to all Pre-Nursing Students

  • July 24, 10 a.m. (L-208)
  • September 6, 10 a.m. (L-206)

Pre-Nursing Advisors:

Tiffany.Geddis@skagit.edu (MV) – Call 360-416-7654 to set up an appointment.

Beth.Mcguire@skagit.edu (MV) – Call 360-416-7654 to set up an appointment.

Abel.Gage@skagit.edu (MV)

Susanna.Heinze@skagit.edu (MV) – Hosts advising sessions but is unavailable for individual appointments.

Kristine.Duncan@skagit.edu

Julie.Kunz@skagit.edu (WIC) – Call 360-416-5319 to set up an appointment.

Brian.Brady@skagit.edu (WIC)

Dusti.Morales@skagit.edu (WIC)

TEAS offered at Skagit Valley College

Available TEAS sessios dates to be determined. Please visit the ATI website (www.atitesting.com) to register.