Skagit Valley College logo

Nursing

Interested in getting started? Complete our easy inquiry form and an Enrollment representative will contact you with details.

Complete Inquiry Form

Welcome to Nursing

SVC Nursing Program Applications for Spring 2018 due January 12, 2018.

The Nursing (NURS) program at Skagit Valley College (SVC) prepares students for a lifelong career in nursing practice. Nursing is one of the most diverse and exciting careers in today’s health care field. Nurses are employed in a variety of settings including hospitals, extended care centers, home health care agencies, physicians’ offices, mental health facilities, and corrections. Nursing requires strong communication skills, excellent problem-solving abilities, focused concentration when performing a task, attention to detail, the ability to work well with others, and extensive knowledge of the sciences.

Nursing Advising Sessions

Advising Sessions Fall Quarter 2017

Open to all Pre-Nursing Students

  • Mondays
    Sept. 25, Oct. 9, Oct. 23 & Nov. 6
    12:30 - 1:30 PM
    Room L-208
  • Wednesdays
    Oct. 4, Oct. 18, Nov. 1& Nov. 15
    4 - 5 PM
    Room L-206
  • Fridays
    Nov. 17, Dec. 1 & Dec. 8
    1 - 2 PM
    Room L-206

Pre-Nursing Advising

Email prenursing.advising@skagit.edu or call 360.416.7683 with advising session questions.

Tiffany.Geddis@skagit.edu (MV) – Call 360-416-7654 to set up an appointment.

Estevan.VivancoMeza@skagit.edu (MV) – Call 360-416-7654 to set up an appointment.

Abel.Gage@skagit.edu (MV)

Susanna.Heinze@skagit.edu (MV) – Hosts advising sessions but is unavailable for individual appointments.

Kristine.Duncan@skagit.edu (MV)

Julie.Kunz@skagit.edu (WIC) – Call 360-679-5319 to set up an appointment.

Brian.Brady@skagit.edu (WIC)

Dusti.Morales@skagit.edu (WIC)

TEAS offered at Skagit Valley College

Assessment are offered on Fridays 8am - 12pm in Lewis Hall, room 208.  Please visit the ATI website (www.atitesting.com) to register.
2017 Dates
August 11
September 8
October 6
October 20
November 3
November 17
December 1
December 8
December 15

2018 Dates
January 5
February 9
March 2
March 23
April 6
April 20
May 4
May 18
June 1
June 8
June 22