Skagit Valley College logo

Program Schedule

Challenge Day Schedule


Class of 2014 Challenge Days Schedule

Friday, September 12, 2014
Orientation & Kickoff *

Thursday & Friday, October 9 & 10, 2014
Overnight 2-Day Retreat at the North Cascades Institute *

Challenge Days

Friday, November 14, 2014
A Sense of Place

Friday, December 12, 2014
Communicating as a Leader

Friday, January 16, 2015
Community Services & Stewardship

Friday, February 13, 2015
Law and Justice

Friday, March 13, 2015
Economic Vitality

Friday, April 17, 2015
Arts and Culture

Friday, May 15, 2015
Building a Healthy Community

Friday, June 5, 2015
The Leadership Challenge of Change

Graduation

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Project Presentation Rehearsals *

Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Leadership Development Project Presentation and Graduation *

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Leadership Skagit Graduation Ceremony and Banquet *

* Attendance Mandatory for Program Graduation