Skagit Valley College logo

Athletic Department Staff Directory

Name Position Phone Email
Administration
Steve Epperson Director of Athletics 360.416.7771 steve.epperson@skagit.edu
  Assistant Director    
Sandy Leber Athletics Programs Manager 360.416.7765 sandy.leber@skagit.edu
Veronica M. Perez Athletic Trainer 360.416.2538 veronica.perez@skagit.edu
 
Baseball
Grady Tweit Head Coach 360.416.7780 grady.tweit@skagit.edu
Casey Mitchell Pitching Coach 360.416.7827 casey.mitchell@skagit.edu
Darren Westergard Assistant Coach    
       
Basketball - Men's
Brock Veltri  Head Coach 360.416.7827 brock.veltri@skagit.edu
Paul Hafford Asst. Coach 360.416.7827 paul.hafford@skagit.edu
       
Basketball - Women's
Steve Epperson Head Coach 360.416.7771 steve.epperson@skagit.edu
Deb Castle Asst. Coach 360.416.7771 deb.castle@skagit.edu
       
Cross Country & Track
Keefer Whan Head Coach 360.416.7765 cwhan@frontier.com
       
       
Golf
Daniel Graber Head Coach 360.416.7896 daniel.graber@skagit.edu
Kalan Smith Assistant Coach 360.416.7896  
Craig Welty Swing Coach    
 
Soccer - Men's
Joseph Spencer Head Coach 360.416.7765 joseph.spencer@skagit.edu
  Asst. Coach    
       
 
Soccer - Women's
Tony Savoy Head Coach 360.416.7765 tony.savoy@skagit.edu
  Asst. Coach    
       
 
Softball
Casey Jarzombek Head Coach 971.263.9019(c) casey.jarzombek@skagit.edu
Crystal Bullard Asst. Coach 360.416.7693  
       
 
Tennis
Kim Somerville Head Coach 360.314.5929 drkimsomerville@aol.com
Bill George Asst. Coach    
       
Volleyball
Zach Calles - 3rd year Head Coach 360.416.4957 zachary.calles@skagit.edu
Kenny Lovelace Asst. Coach 360.416.4957